September 13, 2011

Here is Piglet, all done!  I finished him on Saturday, September 10th.  I have to put my initials in there, but other than that, he’s all done. 

 

 

What I am working on now:

 

 

 

Yep, that’s my daughter and that is the hat I knitted for her.  I started it Sunday night and finished it during my lunch time on Monday.  I then started another one, which I finished today at lunch.  I haven’t taken a picture of it yet.  I’m using the loom thing for it, and it goes pretty fast, but on the one I made for my DD, it seems like the stitches are kinda far apart.  I’m going to see if I can fix that.

Tomorrow I think I am going to start gridding my fabric for Ruh.  (Unleashed by Anne Stokes).  The knitting is awesome, and I am enjoying the different hobby, but I think that for now, until I get better at actual knitting (which I am slowly learning while teaching myself off of youtube), I will stick to cross stitching at my lunch time.

What hobbies do you have?

Leave a comment