August 25, 2011

It’s been awhile.  As I have made a new blog for “other” stuff, this one will now be for stitching and crafty stuff in only.

Ruh has been put to the side for now.  It didn’t take me long to get bored with all of the black.  I recently purchased some black fabric and will be restarting him, not stitching the black background.  I am hoping to cut my fabric soon and take it to my MIL to get it surged asap. 

In the meantime, I have been working on Eeyore for my sister TK.  I finished him a little while ago, (I will put a picture in soon).  I am now working on Piglet for my sister TC.  He currently has ears and the very tip of his head, lol.  He is coming along well.  I will put in a picture of him soon as well. 

I haven’t stitched at home for a while, so most of my progress is done at work on my lunch hour.  

I am hoping to get some cards done for Christmas this year as well as I have not done that before.  I have a book for small Christmas designs but need to find some cards.  I guess eBay would be a good place to look.  If anyone has any suggestions, let me know.

So, lately I have been thinking about trying to learn to knit.  How hard is it??  Anyone have any suggestions on a book or something I should buy that could teach me what I need to know?

What have you finished recently?

Leave a comment