January 17, 2011

There he is as of December 31st, 2010.  There is more done to him now, but I haven’t taken a picture yet.  I was just glad to finish the first page before the end of the year. 

I know I haven’t been out here lately, but it’s been a little busy at work since the beginning of the year and I have yet to do anything on this blog from home.  I just keep finding other things to do ya know?

So our DD is turning 11 soon!  Wow, time flies by so quickly.  I can not believe that she is almost 11.  It is just amazing how fast she has grown up.  She got to stay home today from school as it is MLK day.  She and my hubby are playing WoW, but not together…  She is doing good in school, although she did get in trouble recently for talking in class too much.  We took her computer/games away from her for 4 days.  She was not happy about that at all, but hopefully it won’t happen again.  I wouldn’t be surprised if it did, seeing as she is a social butterfly.  But maybe she will learn to get it under control.

We have all been playing WoW quite a bit, my DD and I have been leveling together.  She enjoys the game, and I am having fun teaching her the ins and outs of it.  Hubby of course answers anything that I can not, or am not sure about.  He’s the man when it comes to the game.  I am trying to learn as much as I can on it, but sometimes the reading on it can become quite boring…

Tax season is coming… bleh.  I have no idea what to expect.  Hubby’s unemployment has run out, so we now don’t have that extra income.  Hopefully we can survive, please keep up in your thoughts.  I’m tired of living where we live but we don’t have a lot of options on what to do about it.  I have so many rambling thoughts on it, it is insane.

My other cross stitches have been put to the wayside for now.  I haven’t stitched much at home lately, but I should try to get at least 5 hours a week at home on Ruh.  That would knock out more in a shorter amount of time.  My goal on him for 2011 is to have 4 pages complete.  I am really hoping I can get more than that done, but I really have no idea, so I will just stick with this for now.  Even at that rate, it will be 14 years before I complete him… that is way too long!

Okay, hope everyone who had today off of work had a great day.  And to those of us who had to work, I hope it was an easy day.

Toodles!

Leave a Reply

