November 24, 2010

I am a little slow on the updates lately and for that I am sorry.  I have been here and there and everywhere.  Mostly there!  haha

Here is UL as of today after my lunch of stitching.  My hubby has named him.  Ruh <~ yep, that’s his name.  From a song, ruh ruh like a dungeon dragon, I think the song is called.  Still quite a bit of black going on, but I have finished over a half page.  When I get all of the black in the first page, I will go back and fill in the blank areas.  I am thinking the large part on the right is a horn, but I’m not sure.  (My hubby pointed that out to me, no pun intended).  I am still enjoying stitching on him even with all of the black.  Hoping that filling in the color will help me not get bored with this as it does have so much black in it.  I am going to take Ruh home over the 4 day holiday in hopes of getting closer to finishing the first page. 

WoW expansion comes out on the 7th of December.  I’m looking forward to that.  I am enjoying all of the changes that they are putting into the game.  Last night we went running around looking at some of the changes.  We are going to have to roll some noobs when it hits just to play around with it.  (We both beta tested, but it’s not the same to me).

Thanksgiving is tomorrow and we go to my sisters every year.  I make my famous cheesy potatoes and take them over with us.  I look forward to it every year. 

So, on that note I would like to wish everyone a safe and happy Thanksgiving.  If you go out on Black Friday, please be careful and avoid the stress that comes with it. 

I am thankful for my family, the roof over our heads, the food we eat and our good health.  (Knock on wood).  I am also thankful for getting to know one of my sisters again and having her back in my life. 

What are you thankful for? 
Do you cook Thanksgiving dinner or do you go somewhere and bring something (other than yourself)?

Again, please everyone have a safe and Happy Thanksgiving. 

Leave a Reply

