November 10, 2010

Eeyore!  That is what the cross stitch will look like, (I believe), when he is complete.  I haven’t worked on him in a while, so I am not 100% on that.  Jeesh… my hubby needs to push for me to stitch at home.  UL got a bit done yesterday at lunch and I noticed that I counted wrong.  I am going to leave it alone right now, cause I just don’t want to frog that much…  Plus I don’t think it will make much of a difference.  I hate it when I count wrong.  I’m only 1 off, but ya know… I don’t know, maybe I will go back and frog it.  I’m not sure yet.  Any suggestions? 
In talking with my hubby yesterday (I love you my bunches), he is going to assist me with blogging.  I may be moving, but he isn’t sure yet.  I am his guinea pig on this so I will go with the flow and see what comes along.
If you haven’t seen the Christmas contest on HAED, then maybe go check it out!  www.heavenandearthdesigns.com  They have it on their home page.  1 entry is $2.00 and you could win 25 charts free of charge.  I bought one last night.  Oh and now you can get a chart for free for entering.  They have created a special chart just to give away for entering the contest.  The drawing is on December 18th.  They will send out the free chart to everyone to entered on December 19th.  I think it is wonderful that they are doing this.  I hope I win, but I don’t know if I will or not.  I wish every one who entered or who may enter, the best of luck! 
In other cross stitch news:  HAED may start charting Escher.  How awesome would that be?  My hubby would be loving that.  Looks like I might have more than UL to do for him in the near future! 
That’s it for now.  I plan on stitching at lunch today on UL.  Hopefully an update will be coming later this week.  I will also be doing a few changes around here, so don’t be surprised to see stuff moved around or added or whathaveyou.

Bye for now.
 
Leave a Reply

