November 9, 2010

So, yesterday was a big day for celebrations!   My hubby’s birthday was yesterday, he turned 36!  We started dating 19 years ago!!!  We haven’t smoked for 8 months!  See, celebrations all around.  We all went out to dinner and had a wonderful evening.  I love my husband more than life itself.  I would do anything for him and I know he would do the same for me.  We are very strong together as we have each other.  19 years is a long time when you think about all of the people who are divorced or separated or what have you.  In this day and age, being together for so long is a prize, and something to hold onto.  I cherish my hubby.

Onto other things:  Stitchy news:  Wow, I need to get busy.  It’s Nov 9th!  I still need to finish a page of UL, and Eeyore for 1 sister and a Piglet for another sister!  Jeesh!  What the hell as I doing?  Oh… sitting on my ass at home and doing nothing?  Yeah… that’s it.  It’s hard to get motivated some times isn’t it?  Lately it is hard to even get anything done at home, much less more than 1 thing. 

We cancelled our DD’s gym and my gym membership for 6 months.  It needed to be done to save the money for just a little while.  We are going to be working out at home on the Wii every other day.  I’m looking forward to it.

Stitchy news:  UL has got almost 3000 stitches into him, all black.  I am enjoying it still and I look forward to a different color, but that will be a little while longer I think.

DD and I are now reading each night, 30 minutes.  She hurt my feelings the other night, (one day last week), and read without me.  Even though we are not talking during those 30 minutes, I enjoy that time with her.  It is nice to sit with her and do something, no matter what it is. 

Okay, I think that is it for now.  Not sure when the next UL update will be, maybe later this week.  Have a good one!

Leave a Reply

