November 2, 2010

And here we are, with my update on UL.  That’s a bunch of black!  Not much else yet, but as you can see, there is a bit of fabric that is missing stitches.  That’s for another color!  woohoo!!!  So glad I finally got to that point.  He is getting attention but not as much as I would like.  I didn’t do anything at all on him over my mini vacation and he just sat there.  I am going to try my hardest to finish the first page by the end of the year, as it is one of my goals on the HAED forums.  Not much else stitchy wise has been done, I haven’t even touched Eeyore.  Guess I need to get on that too… what the hell have I been doing.  Jeesh I’m a slacker!  I got to get crackin if I am going to finish all this stuff by xmas and the end of the year! 

Halloween was good.  DD dressed up as a witch and was very happy with the amount of candy she got out trick or treating.  Her cousin went as a dementor, (from Harry Potter) and he looked really good.  The amount of kids out was amazing.  I have not seen that many since we have been out there in the same area.  It was insane.  Hubby and I didn’t dress up and neither did T or R.  We still had fun and did a lot of walking.  Here’s my pumpkin (the first one) and DD’s, which I carved, (the owl).  Hubby’s pumpkin is the dragon, he did his.  I love the dragon, it seems noble to me, don’t ask me why.

Yes, we used stencils and it was our first time using them.  So, I think we all did very well.  I just love them.  There were a total of 6 pumpkins out front of my sister’s house.  They were all great!  I was told that we got numerous compliments on them, the owl most of all. 

My sister took Lucy, (formally known as Donkey), and she is doing very well.  The next time I get a pic update from her, I will put it out here.  We enjoy seeing her grow and getting to spend time with her as well.

So last night when lying in bed, my hubby tells me that I should just tell him all of the random thoughts that I get in my head.  I don’t know if that is possible.  I am constantly thinking.  It doesn’t stop.  But I was thinking of just writing some random ones down, and then sending it to him.  hehehe

That’s it for now.  I can’t think of anything else.  Bye

Leave a Reply

