October 18, 2010

Well hello there and happy Monday.  I hope everyone had a good weekend.  I know mind wasn’t what I was expecting.

Here is an updated (from Friday), post of UL.  This was 880 stitches in.  2 over 1 on 18 count Antique White Aida.  (I couldn’t remember if I had put the factoid stuff in here about UL yet).  He is coming along, although not quickly, but I wasn’t expecting that anyway.  I am enjoying him so far, even though it is all black so far.  The first page is mostly black.  I haven’t decided some things yet, so figured I will ask here and see what happens.  Do you think I should 1) Work all of the black in the whole pattern before moving on?  2) Stitch all of the first page and then move to the next page on the top of the pattern?  3) Stitch all of the first page and then move to the next page below the first page?  I am torn of which I should do, so any thoughts would be nice.  I know it is my preference, but I am just not sure. 

Our wonderful DD is sick with a cold.  She did go to school today, as she has no fever.  Her nose is really stuffy and she says that her throat is not bothering her.  I told her to tell me if it does because I don’t want her to get strep. 

Not much else is going on.  I worked on Eeyore a little bit at home on Saturday.  His face is done with the main color, and I am now working on his body.  He should be a pretty fast stitch, it is just the quarter stitches that are slowing me down right now.  There are far too many.  (So glad HAED don’t have those)!

Have a great day, be back soon hopefully.

Leave a Reply

