October 15, 2010

I’m feeling better!  Woohoo!  I am so happy about that.  I have slept pretty good the last 2 nights, and that is a plus.  I think it took so long because I wasn’t able to get the rest I needed.  But with sleep, I can tell that it is getting much better.

UL is coming along nicely.  I seem to average about 160 stitches in a 50 minute time frame, (my lunch hour).  So he currently has 720 stitches in him.  This should be at 960 later today after my stitching session at work.  At the rate I am going, it will take me a little over 4 years to finish him…  Hmm.  I knew it was going to take a while but I didn’t realize it would take that long.  Maybe I should take him home over the weekends and see if I can get a few hours in here and there.  I would much rather that be 2 or 3 years.  I’ll just have to see what I can do about that.

Haven’t worked out since I have been sick, but DD has been doing her MMA.  She really enjoys it and I think it helps her in so many ways.  Other than her MMA, she doesn’t have any other extra curricular activities.  She is still doing great in school.  We will be having a parent/teacher conference soon I believe.  She is becoming a good and nice young lady.  (Where exactly did the time go anyways)?

Not much else is going on.  My hubby has to buy a new motherboard for his computer, his died.  Not a good thing, but originally he thought he was going to have to buy a lot more than just the motherboard.  So I’m happy he figured that out.  It’s so nice to have a computer geek around the house, haha!

I might be back later today, not sure.  Later

Leave a comment