September 17, 2010

I got my fabric!  Seems like it took forever, but with having to order it twice I guess that is why.  (I still haven’t heard anything more from the first company I ordered from).  I will be starting hopefully this weekend or Monday.  I will post a pic of my first days stitching when I do though.  I am also going to join the Dragons SAL on the HAED bb.  I am looking forward to it.

So this morning I am not feeling well.  You know that feeling you get before you get a cold?  Yeah… I have that feeling.  Two people around me are sick.  One lady I work with and our daycare lady…  I was hoping I wouldn’t get it, but it seems that I am.  Today will probably go downhill fast. 

So at lunch I will probably finish one of my ornaments.  If I do finish it, I will post a pic afterwards.  I only have backstitching left and so hopefully it won’t take too long.  I worked yesterday on the backstitching too.  They are cute little ornament thingies, but I do not like the partial stitches and the backstitching.  After doing the HAEDs and not having the specialty stitches, it is not nice having to go and do them.  The Eeyore I am doing for my sister has a ton of quarter stitches in it… bleh.

Okay, I think that is it for now.  We are supposed to go to the gym tonight, but I think that will depend on how I am feeling as the day goes on.

Later.

Leave a Reply

