September 13, 2010

All done!  I know you can’t see the metallic border, but it is there!  I finished this today at lunch at work.  I started on a WIP ornament that I already had here after I finished. 

All I have left now is to frame it up and ship it out.  I left the names on… just realized that. 

I started an Eeyore for my sister at home.  He will be a quick stitch I’m sure.  I think he has about 7 or 8 colors total in him.  Then it will be Piglet for my other sister.  These will both be Christmas presents.  I am pretty sure that I will be able to get them finished in time.  If it comes down to a couple of weeks, I will just bring them into work with me, as they are my at home projects.  (They don’t seem to get as much attention as my at work projects.  I should try to set aside a half hour to an hour each night or maybe every other night to stitch at home.  That would at least make it so that the project I am working on at home will get some time in each week and not just sit there like the WIPs they become.  Hmm. 

So I believe I mentioned that my sisters mother-in-law was coming home with hospice.  Well, she passed away not even 24 hours after coming home.  The good thing, she waited for all of her sons and daughter to be with her when she passed.  We went to the viewing/rosary last night.  The mass was today, but my sister was okay with us not going.  I told her that I would go to both if she wanted, but she said one would be fine.  Everyone was of course sad, but they seemed to be doing pretty good under the circumstances.  They are supposed to meet on Tuesday, (tomorrow), on everything else.

Other than that, our weekend consisted of… not much.  We went out on Saturday and got our daughter some new jammies, we ate some lunch and then went to see the puppies.  OOH… the puppies!  Here they are!  Six in all, and they are adorable.  This is all of them at 1 week old.  Aren’t they just the cutest?

I have finished my most recent King book… Bag of Bones.  I think I read it before, but I am not 100% on that.  Anyways.  I’m kinda reading Gerald’s Game now, but it’s weird.  I am wanting to read something else… style wise, but I’m not sure what.  Suggestions?  I wouldn’t mind a nice suspense or fantasy type.  A series would be good too. 

Not much else to report right now.  I thought there was something else, but I can’t remember.

Toodles!

Leave a Reply

