September 8, 2010

How was everyone’s Labor Day weekend?  I hope it was great!  Mine was pretty good, didn’t do a lot but I am perfectly fine with that.  I did get a lot of cleaning done, which was a good thing.  My new vacuum is working wonderfully!

So I do not have my fabric for UL yet.  I ordered a piece from another shop online as I hadn’t heard anything from the first place I ordered from.  I got the email (from the second place) that my fabric had shipped and wouldn’t ya know the first place then contacted me….  figures.  They said that they were back ordered so they had to order it and I would get an email shortly with the payment request.  This was on Monday and I still have not received anything on the payment thing…  Not happy at all with their customer service and I will not buy from there.  So now I am still waiting for fabric, but at least now I am getting emails regarding my order which I did not get from the other place. 

I am working on LOVE now at work.  I forgot the color to do the names in, so I couldn’t finish up that part.  I started on the border with the metallic thread… yuck!  I forgot my thread heaven, so I will hopefully remember to bring that tomorrow along with the color needed for the names/date.  I know I should have just done this a long time ago, but I do not like working with metallics.  It will be done soon though and then I can frame it up and mail it off.  Hopefully it will finish before the fabric for UL.  Although it’s going to be a buttload of black, I am really looking forward to starting him! 

Not much else is going on.  I am probably going to work on a couple of small ones at home.  I would like to get a couple of mini things done for my sisters for Christmas.  They aren’t anything big, but I really would like to get them done.  I have a few ideas, but I haven’t settled on anything yet. 

Tomorrow, hopefully, I will have an updated pic of LOVE.  Until then, have a great rest of the day!

Leave a Reply

