August 13, 2010

Here is an updated picture of Albert.  You can really see all of the details are in and it is basically just filling in now.  He makes me smile, and I need that.  My stitching has been limited to only work as I have not been stitching at home at all.  LOVE has not been worked on in quite awhile and is just sitting there on the qsnaps gathering dust.  I guess I should work on it, but when at home I try to do stuff that ocupies my mind more and cross stitching, (although involved) doesn’t really ocupy my mind as much as I would like it to.  Of course I also have thought that if I finish LOVE and start another one, maybe that would help…  any thoughts?  Do I just finish LOVE and move on to the next one?

Our wonderful daughter is about to enter the 5th grade.  She has almost all of her clothes for the new year, only a couple pairs of shoes and some socks to buy and she is good to go!  Oh, and probably a jacket too.  (We might wait on that for a bit).  She is excited to go back to school so that is great.  The last few days she has had a bit of an attitude.  And since her and I are so similar, we butt heads very quickly.  It’s been interesting to say the least.

Hubby and I have now been smoke free for over 5 months.  August 8th was the 5 month mark.  On August 9th, we celebrated our 14 year wedding anniversary!  It seems like only yesterday we were saying our vows to each other, but it also seems like forever.  As I can not remember a time when he wasn’t there.  (In a good way of course).  I love my hubby with every ounce of my being.  He is my rock and my protector.  I seriously don’t know what I would have done over the past month if he was not here. 

Work outs are going well, we haven’t gone this week for numerous reasons.  Monday and Wednesday hubby wasn’t feeling good and today I feel like crap.  Had to come to work though, cause K is out today. 

Everything else has been going.  I still am having a hard time with my mom’s passing.  I really still feel like it is a dream.  I have talked to my dad numerous times, and my sister for that matter, but it really doesn’t feel like it is real.  Hubby is worried about me because I still feel this way.  I’m not sure how I am supposed to feel. 

Not much else to say….  I hope everyone has a good weekend.  Bye

Leave a Reply

