Day 38!

It’s been awhile since I have been out here to update anything.  So how is everyone? 

Non stitchy news:  I was on vacation last week from work.  A whole week off!  I so needed to take vacation.  I was about to go insane (more so than normal).  We didn’t do much, but I did get my kitchen cleaned up and got rid of a whole bunch of stuff that I didn’t use anymore, or at all!  My hubby is now a college sophmore!  Straight A’s freshman year!  I am so proud of him.  DD made the honor roll again!  Too many smarty pants in my house!

Stitchy news:  I did no stitching while on vacation!  OMG!  Back at work, still working on the BA.  It’s getting there!  Albert is patiently waiting on the side lines.

Work out news:  The gym is great.  I still love going.  DD is going to be tested for her yellow belt very soon!  I have to start working out on the Wii on the days that I am not going to the gym…  not very dedicated to that yet.

Other news:  We are going to have DD only go to J’s twice a week starting next week.  I don’t see paying for something when we don’t “fully” need it.  If DH was working it would be different.  But we need to cut back and this will save us about 48 a week! 

Non smoking news:  It has been 38 days!  No patch for awhile and no cravings for a while either.  I only gained 2 pounds so I think that is really good.  It could have been much much worse!  We are both doing great and are very proud of ourselves!

I know there is more, but I can’t think of anything right now.

Leave a Reply

