Day 8

8 days, no smoking.  The weekend was kinda odd, but we made it through just fine. 

Non stitchy news:  Well not much to report here.  Work is busy.  I cleaned the house over the weekend.  I didn’t do a total cleaning, but vacuumed, cleaned up and scrubbed the bathroom.  I also did a few extra loads of laundry this weekend which is always a chore in itself.

Workout news:  We are going to the gym tonight.  Everyone seems to be doing much better!

Stitchy news:  Albert got some much-needed attention this weekend.  Although not as much as I wanted, but I had to get some other stuff done.  (See above).  I am happy to say that he is starting to look like a dragon!  Amazing but true!  It is so amazing to watch him come to life.  He’s a cutie.  Today at lunch, I worked on the BA.  The bottom and top dark pink are done on the carousel.  Now I am focusing on the bottom part of the carousel.  Started the yellow, then on to the blue.  I will stitch the name before going to the top part.  That way it is all completed at the bottom and I won’t have to think about it.  I will be very happy when this is done.  I am looking forward to more time to stitch on Albert.

Other news:  I am trying a couple of “healthy” foods and I’m bringing my hubby along for the ride.  We bought a couple of things over the weekend and I am looking forward to trying them soon!  I’ve heard nothing but good things, so I figured I would give it a shot.  Almond milk is one of them, I can’t remember the other, but it is a spread, kind of like peanut butter, but not made from peanuts.  Hazelnuts maybe?  I really can’t remember…  Will update more on that when I actually try them.

More other news:  I finally finished the Dark Tower Series by Stephen King.  Awesome read!  So unlike his other books.  If you haven’t read them and you are a fan, I suggest them highly.  I am now onto Under the Dome.  Side bar – After reading the Tower series, Under the Dome seems so harsh at the start.  I got used to his other writing style I guess.  (That shouldn’t really shock me as there are 7 books in the Tower series).  Don’t get me wrong, I am loving Under the Dome so far, it is just something I had to get my mind-set back into. 

Okies, have a great evening everyone!

Leave a Reply

