Day 2, Post 3?

Yeah, well I got to thinking.  WTF is up with that?  Guess I have more time to do that now huh?

So this morning on the drive in, my hubby says something to the effect of:  he is worried that I won’t like him after we stop smoking. 

Okay, so maybe I am wrong, but I don’t think that smoking would change your personality would it?  I mean yes, there are chemicals in it and they are altering, but wouldn’t you still be the same person, just without those chemicals in your system? 

For instance, this morning about 15 to 20 minutes before we left the house, both of us were fine.  No getting on each others nerves, no annoyances…  No issues.  On the way to work, we started to get a bit grouchy with each other.  Not bad, not bad at all actually, but enough for him to say the above. 

I love my bunches!  I don’t think that smoking/not smoking would affect that.  I wouldn’t trade anything about him for anything in the world.  He is my love and my heart and my soul.  I know that we were getting grouchy, but I never thought that I didn’t like him or that I wouldn’t.  I don’t know… I guess it bothers me because I am thinking if he is not liking me???  Guess we need to talk.

Enough of my ramblings.  I just had to get that out there.

So does it change your personality?  Do the chemicals change who we are?

Leave a Reply

