Day 2, Post 1

Day 2:  Woke up this morning feeling pretty good.  I didnt’ even feel like I needed the patch, but knew that not putting it on would have been a mistake.  I put one on about 10 minutes before leaving the house and I am glad I did.  No real cravings yet for the nicotine, but the habit part is hard.  The hardest part was last night, but I got past it. 

Work out news:  The workout last night was awesome!  200 calories burned on the treadmill.  I am currently doing about 2.7 mph and I have it set to variety, so the incline changes every minute.  We did a half hour on the treadmill and then went to do our crunches.  2 sets of 10 at 60 lbs.  Hubby had me hold for 3 seconds and then release slowly, it made it much harder to do.  (Last time I did 3 sets of 10 at 70 lbs)!  Off to the rope machine after that and my arms were rubber!  A great work out and a good night!  I have lost a little over 2 lbs so far.  It’s a slow process, but I am also trying to build muscle too.  My arms and thighs are in good shape, but I just want the muscle tone there.

Will update later on stitchy news!  Have a great afternoon everyone.

Leave a Reply

