Listen or Disregard?

Non stitchy news:  So…  I’m kinda not a clubbing kind of girl.  Never have been, probably never will be.  So being told that I should bring a party dress and nice shoes to go clubbing in… um ok.  Do I go?  I mean really, I have never even been to a “club”.  Doesn’t hurt to try I guess?  Does it?  I don’t know.  The little voice inside me says no, cause you aren’t that person.  But on the other side I have a voice saying that I should just go and try to have fun.  What do I do??? 

The other part is that I know that there is going to be a lot of drinking.  I just can’t do that anymore.  I don’t mind having a couple of drinks, but seriously just can not drink much.  It hurts, literally!  And with a serious past with kidney stones, it really isn’t healthy for me either.  I DO NOT WANT TO GO THROUGH THAT PAIN AGAIN!!! 

My hubby has assured me that we don’t have to go clubbing.  I can limit my alcohol intake and he will assist if needed and our daughter will be just fine.  Oh, did I forget to mention that part?  Yeah, I’m worried about her too. 

My problem:  I think way too much.  I think my brain never turns off.  I am constantly thinking about something.  If there isn’t a “problem” up there, I am singing a song.  Sometimes the song is playing in the back ground of whatever “problem” I think I have at the time.  Why do I do this?  I think I get it from my dad.  He told me a few times that he does it to.  My mom, nope she can turn her thinker off.  I wish like hell I could do that too.  But I can’t.  Sometimes it is so bad at night when I am trying to go to sleep that I have to count.  And just counting doesn’t work… no.  So what do I do?  I have to visualize myself writing the numbers down.  Because if I am only thinking the numbers, other stuff pops into my head.  Only if I visualize does it help to make the thinking go away.  Problem is, lately this doesn’t seem to help and the thoughts are popping back through.  What do I do now?  I have tried sleeping aids… not for me.  So any suggestions?  And don’t say to just stop thinking… it doesn’t work for me like that.

Stitchy news:  There is none.  All alone at work today, so I got nothing done on the birth announcement.  DL has just been sitting there at home with nothing done on him since last weekend.  He won’t get any attention this weekend either..

Back to the non stitchy news:  We are leaving for vacation tonight.  I am not sure if this is good, but I am hopeful that because we won’t be travelling tomorrow that it will be for the best.  Hubby got the cables for the car this morning in case we need them.  They weren’t as expensive as we thought they were going to be.

I am going to try to listen to my hubby and stop worrying about everything.  If we don’t want to do something, we won’t right?

Okay, everyone have a great weekend!  I’m outta here for 3 days!!!!!

Leave a Reply

