Waiting

Waiting for Thursday night/Friday morning to leave for a much needed vacation!  I am so looking forward to it and so is DD.  She is so happy that she will get to play in the snow, build a snowman and do all the fun stuff that she can.  I really hope we have a great time!

Stitchy news:  I didn’t get to work on DL yet this week.  Won’t get to him this weekend.  And since Thursday is the only other day that I usually get the chance, and we might be leaving Thurs night, I don’t know if he will get any attention at all this week.  I am really enjoying the process of Albert coming to life, he has so many beautiful colors in him!  I did work on my second birth announcement today and yesterday at work on my lunch.  The butt is done!  I am almost to the first of the back two legs.  Then it will be on to the hoofs, horn and the carousel itself.  I will be happy when it is over and done.  Then I can bring DL in to work and he can get even more attention!  Plus a faster finish…  hmm, sounds good.

If I don’t get back on here before my mini vaca, everyone have a great weekend!  Hopefully we don’t get snowed in.  hehehe

Leave a Reply

