So..

Non stitchy news: 

We are almost on vacation!  Only a couple more days and then woohoo!  3 days of good times.  I am looking forward to it and I hope that everything goes well.  Hubby has been running around the last couple of days getting last-minute stuff that we need for the trip.  Since we are going to the snow and we don’t have any snow stuff, this is kind of a must if we don’t want to freeze!

Work is going okay…  my other co-worker is supposed to come back to work on the 1st and I don’t think that is going to happen.  She doesn’t have her release yet from her Dr.  I so miss her and want her to come back, but I also don’t want her coming back if she isn’t ready for it. 

Stitchy news:

I have finished the front two legs on the birth announcement!  woohoo!!!  I started on the back-end yesterday and will hopefully get more done today.  I worked on DL for a bit over the weekend and he is coming along rather well.  I re-stitched the part I had to frog and got even more done, so I was happy with that.  He sure does have some beautiful colors in him.  I’m hoping I can get some time in stitching him tonight or possibly Thursday.  We’ll see what happens.

Until later!

Leave a Reply

