Ugh

Hello everyone and welcome to Friday!  TGIF it is FFF!!!!

Stitchy news:  So I didn’t work on DL last night, but I thought about it.  Is that bad?  When in pain?  It was calling me to and I really thought about it.  But I sat and read instead.  Watched an episode of Being Erica while eating my dinner.  No new Cougar Town…   Maybe tonight as I don’t think I have any thing other than making dinner and eating tonight.  I did work on my birth announcement at work on lunch today and that was good.  Didn’t get much done as I was talking to my co-worker and also a couple other people who were in here at the time.  So, I still have not finished the two front legs, but hopefully Monday… (I’ll keep my fingers crossed).  I am hoping to get some good stitching time in this weekend on DL too.  Possibly add a picture in at some point.  My little Albert as I have now come to call him.

Non stitchy news:  No gym today as I am hurting again today, but not my wrist!  Nope, I decided it would be fun to sleep wrong and hurt my neck.  I can barely turn my head to the left.  It hurts quite a bit and I am not a happy camper about it.   I am not sure how or why or anything, but it isn’t going away.  I have tried ibuprofen and it doesn’t seem to help at all.  Not sure what else I can do.  I can literally feel the knot in my neck but can’t push or do anything for it because it hurts too much to touch.  Maybe a heating pad tonight when I get home? 

I am really enjoying the gym.  We are now doing about 30 minutes on the treadmill, then doing sets of crunches on the machine.  (I am doing them at 70 lbs right now).  We then go to the rope machine, (which I LOVE), and do 30 seconds up at setting 4, then 30 seconds down for 30 seconds.  We do that 3 times and then we are done for the night.  Remember, our daughter has MMA, so we only get an hour to work out.  The rope machine is awesome.  I can feel the muscles in my arms and lower back getting stronger as we continue to use it.  The crunches… omg!  Okay, so I tried the other thing, that has no weights attached, you just do the crunches, (not sure what it is called), and it strained my neck.  I was getting migraines from it.  Apparently I wasn’t doing it correctly.  So, they have the actual weight machine for crunches and I like it.  I am doing 2 or 3 sets of 10 at 70 lbs.  Resting about 10 seconds in between.  It makes for a nice work out and I am already seeing results.  Monday we decided that instead of the treadmill, we would go onto the bike for our 30 minutes… bad choice.  I didn’t feel like I got a work out at all!  It was horrid and not something I would even think of doing again.  I will stick to the treadmill for now.  I already told hubby that the elliptical is not far off. 

Well, I guess that is it.  Everything else stays the same. 

 

So what do you do at the gym?  Do you switch it up when you go, or do you do the same thing? 

How do you get rid of the neck pain when you sleep wrong???

Leave a Reply

